JAW-DROPPING PALAWAN

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Have you already been lured by the beauty of Palawan through those free sharing websites, magazines, social networking sites or mouth marketing? Regardless of which, be ready to be enticed AGAIN. Let me take you to the world of Coron, Palawan. So, scroll down and read on.

1.jpg

You won't miss seeing this photo of Coron when you search it. And YES! I was doing my best here to capture it the way it exactly appears when you google CORON. It isn't that bad, I guess.

2.jpg

With the immense array of places we can visit in the Philippines to be exposed to new experiences, culture and environment or just merely because traveling is good for us, Palawan is oft one of my friends' top three. Coron is by far the best place I have paid a visit to. It is in northern Palawan. From Manila, it took us an hour to get to Busuanga by plane and less than 45 minutes to Darayonan Lodge. Palawan is said to be the “Land of Beautiful Safe Harbor". It pertains to those appealing to find accord and a place unlikely to cause danger back then. Interesting right? Though I am not planning to be a historian right now, I want to encourage you to read on. I want to share our 4 day voyage to Coron, Palawan.

Let me also give you a brief background of how I ended up going to Palawan and feeling satisfyingly happy that I got to visit this, without a doubt, captivating place.

I was heading home from work when my friend sent me a message --"JOIN OUR TRIP TO PALAWAN”.
It sounded imperative and I was still typing my response when she started bombarding me with photos of the place's luring spots and must try delicacies. Out of almost 20 photos she sent, 9 are all of Danggit's. She knows very well how much I love eating Danggit (rabbitfish). She eagerly informed that they have already booked their flight and asked me to get mine at the drop of a hat.

My schedule was tight then and I was really setting my priorities in order. To her assurance that she would be my official photographer, I just caught myself booking my flight. Kidding aside, I also got into a mindset of being away from the enervating industry I am in. Sheesh! I need to come up for air.

3.jpg
4.jpg

Out of our 10 budget-friendly options, Darayonan won our hearts. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and walked us to our room. The room was clean and almost clutter free. With beaming eyes, we got the itinerary while waiting for our tour guide. By the way we have already checked it 5 times over, on the plane. The ladies got ants in their pants!

We started by going to Mt. Tapyas. Like the others, we would like to see the sunset too.

5.jpg

6.jpg
I can't believe we made it to the top. And the view from the top is breathtaking!

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.jpg

Then, the most awaited sunset.

10.jpg

11.JPG
She was full of the joys of spring to have witnessed it. There she is smiling from ear to ear.

12.JPG

Later that day, we headed to Maquinit.
13.jpg
We just relaxed and enjoyed a dip in the salt water hot spring.

DAY 2 & 3
Let the island exploring begin

14.jpg

After a few minutes of trekking, we finally reached Kayangan Lake. It is known as one of the cleanest lakes in the Philippines.

15.JPG
16.jpg
17.JPG
Impressively clear water!

18.jpg
Much needed vacation for the Eager Beavers.

19.jpg
20.JPG

22.jpg

21.JPG

24.JPG

23.JPG

One of the almost unblemished beaches in Coron, The Pass island.

25.jpg

26.JPG
I fell head over heels when I set foot on the island. From its perfect powdery sand, to its evidently clear water and soothing ambience, together we flung ourselves into taking pictures of the beautiful island.

27.jpg
28.jpg
30.jpg

On our way back, we swung by the Mangrove forest.
IMG_3090.jpg
IMG_3103.jpg

By the way, did we not talk about food yet?

32.JPG

The place really has good food and the Blue Marlin for me, stood out. I felt like verily eating fish that day.

31.jpg

Those were just few of the hundreds of photos we took. I thought I’d share you the best ones.

So, better get a clearer evidence of Coron's enticing beauty. It is definitely worth the time and effort spent. Prepare yourself a trip and end up adding it to your travel journal. Hope to see you on my next return!

No goodbyes! See you on my next post.

Truly,
Larni

Sort:  

The waters are so inviting. I think I can soak for hours there without worrying my skin to be burnt. I sure hope the mangroves will be as thick as the other places. They are good buffers for extreme weathers , can prevent the "powdery" soil from eroding and many more benefits. The sunset kissing the horizon is just plain breathtaking.

The tour guide surely told us about Mangroves' function right then and there we became advocates for Mangroves protection too.
Burnt skin? It did not matter to us neither whether in the saltwater hotspring or middle of Coron Bay, that's the least we paid attention on. HAHA !
YESSS! "Inviting" Exactly the first word I uttered when we started to explore the island. Truly a great place to blow away the cobwebs. Pay a visit @luigienius!

If both budget and time allow, why not?

I haven't been to coron but the place is so inviting. A perfect place to relax and spend time with friends. It's so beautiful. I'm in awe.

Join me on my next return! I would love to be traveling with you!
Let's together, blow off steam @ooleyjulie :)

This place is awesome!!! Been there twice and hopefully i can go back soon. Great job @trulylarni. Your article is exquisite! Thanks for sharing the beauty of palawan.

That's what I am hoping for too. TARA TL @itsmechille! HAHA
from a steemian commending my post and who has witnessed the beauty of Palawan too, BIG THANKS!

Awesome place! I am not a traveler, but travel is one of things that I look forward to this year and moving forward. I'll be waiting more of your future post.

You will never go wrong with travelling!
looking forward to seeing travel blogs from you! See you around @jerome-morales!

I truly believe that we have the most beautiful beaches here in the Philippnes! I hope to travel with you and @ooleyjulie soon! It’s more fun in the Philippines indeed! 😊

Cheers to travelling with you soon! I love you both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55