Trip Update & Plans - New Zealand

in #travel7 years ago

Hi friends & steemians,
I haven't posted much last week, since I didn't venture with my camera that week - BUT big news - tomorrow (aug 8th) I'l go pick up my sister from Auckland airport, and we'l start traveling across new-zealand!
Idea is to take the car, start driving and hopefully get a lot of images along the way! We'l start down across the west coast from auckland towards mount Taranaki, then inland to Tongariro (Mount Doom), from there to Rotorua and ahead to south island.
We'l be driving with my old and reliable wagon, and hopefully the weather will be nice so we can sleep inside it
I'm very excited, not only to meet my sister after more than 6 months, but also to finally start travelling and doing some photography.
Really looking forward to update my blog with my adventures & photos.
Make sure to follow me if you haven't -Only the best of content guaranteed!

Stay happy!

panorama-tongariro1.jpg

Sort:  

WOW! I like nature, as you do. :) Look my new a story https://steemit.com/nature/@edith1990/exhibition-of-water-pictures-my-visit
Greeting from Croatia

nice post, edith. traveling is great, which is why I am doing it now for over a year and not plan on stopping! see you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54