You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Photos: Sendang Gile & Tiu Kelep Waterfalls, Lombok

in #travel6 years ago

Wonderful photos and great blog @shellyduncan and those waterfalls are truly magnificent. I’m glad to hear you didn’t venture too close to any volcanoes. I look forward to reading more of your travel adventures. (Following)

Sort:  

Thanks @trudeehunter following back :)

My friends have a standing rule never to travel with me. I tend to attract disasters of some sort.

  • Fiji - Government Coup
  • San Fran - biggest Earthquake in 26 years (which I slept through stressing hubby back in Aus til he could contact me!)
  • Egypt - end of Arab spring and first election ever, riots, kidnappings etc - had to change a fair bit of that itnerary!
  • Syria - actually cancelled because they started a civil war
  • Phuket - Should have arrived the night before the Tsunami but an urgent work requirement changed our plans to a bit earlier.
    *Laos and Vietnam - Typhoon
  • NZ - earthquake
  • Bali Volcano
  • Lombok Volcano
  • And we've accidentally taken a taxi into the military zone between Syria and Israel lol! (though not so much lol at the time.. more screaming!)

I need to start a website so people can check my travel plans and go the opposite way!

Wow.....that’s an incredible reputation you have there @shellyduncan And you have been to a lot of interesting places haven’t you? Hopefully the tide will turn and positive things will happen when travelling from now on. Let’s hope so. 😁

Yes we've been very lucky to get the opportunities to travel that we have. I'm so glad we got to see the middle east.. even then it was a bit hairy but now would be really scary I guess. I try to appreciate all of it.. and learn something that helps me make a positive impact.

Great memories that will remain with you forever @shellyduncan I’m sure with your attitude of appreciation you definitely will make a positive impact. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43