You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do's and Do Not's for Thailand travelers

in #travel5 years ago

Very good tips. I usually travel light, sometimes way to light but hey, I'd rather be walking around quickly instead of dragging myself like a turtle. 😂

Sort:  

The first time i went backpacking many years ago i learned a valuable lesson when i ended up actually throwing out about half the stuff I brought with me. Years later, i wold travel to Nepal to traverse terrain where having a backpack actually was necessary, and even though i was going to be away from civilization for 3 weeks i only brought 5kg of stuff with me.... and even some of that small amount of gear ended up being unnecessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69