You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old and new architecture meet at the southernmost point of Norway

in #travel5 years ago

What a beautiful place. Those distance signs are in kms?

I have never thought about staying a night at a lighthouse. How are the conditions?

That restaurant looks very interesting. What a cool concept. Thanks for showing it to us. It's the first time I hear about it.

Congratulations on this lovely travel article, @digi-me! Keep up with the good work!

Sort:  

Thank you :) The distance on the sign is in kms. yes. So it is quite a long way from the southernmost lighthouse to the northernmost. Light house is something very different from a hotel. You do everything yourself. No one is going to clean your room or cook your meals. But everything is there. You just need to bring food, towels and bed linen. To have an idea, check the link to my stay at the easternmost lighthouse :) I should think there must be other places in the world where a stay in a lighthouse is possible. In Norway it is possible in most lighthouses along the coast.

You might hear about the restaurant from the medias. From what I have heard, it has got a lot of international attention.

Wow, that is a huge country. 2600 kms would be more than enough to travel across Portugal 2 times and back!!!

And no, I had never heard about staying in lighthouses, I thought that wasn't even possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68