Yard Sale

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

44.jpg

This weekend a bunch of us are going to go yard selling and see what we can come up with. I'm looking for a new desk and I'm not totally eager to go out and pay $200-300 so I thought the next best option would be to go check out some yard sales.

I've always had pretty good luck at the thrift stores or the pawn shops, so I expect to run good here at the yard sale as well. Trying to get a good deal.

I'm not sure what my friends are looking for really, hopefully not more junk to cramp up the living space, but to each their own, after all it's their place I'm just passing through. Should I stay or should I go?

Hope to meet some nice people who are giving good deals, that's what it's all about right? We'll see, some can be heavy on the price but I'm sure I can get them down when it's all said and done. It's all a part of the fun. Counter offer, what's the worst that could happen?

Sort:  

Need to run my own yard sale to be honest.

Saw a bunch of signs posted on the telephone pole down the street.

I like going to yard sale's from time to time, as long as they have good deals.

Great deals.

Get it for the low.

Maybe a little barter could work.

Will probably check out a few yard sale's this weekend.

Some just aren't worth going to.

Never had my own yard sale.

Maybe I'll check out a few tomorrow morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50