Donations for the Homeless👖

in #travel6 years ago

78956.jpg

We all packed up one box each with items and possessions that we felt were no longer needed and could be used elsewhere by someone who was truly in need. We spent the last half of our day donating goods to several different locations willing to take our help.

It's that time of the year and it feels good to give back whenever possible because even though we all focus on ourselves and our families, there are people out there who have no one, nothing. We must think about the common human every now and then and step outside of ourselves. Easier said than done of course.

It feels good to help when I can and I know that all my friends feel the same way. I remember growing up I used to bring cans of food for the food drive. It's good they taught us that growing up, that donating is important and often forgotten by those who could afford it. Just know that it's appreciated.

Sort:  

A guy asked me for 11 cents today so I gave him two dimes and a nickel.

It never hurts to donate to those in need.

It's good to give back sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76