You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OZNOG ABROAD: How I Nearly Slapped A Brit

in #travel7 years ago

Dude, I'm pleased that you've discovered the awesomeness of curry sauce.
I don't know how many awesome British delicacies you be tried but you need to try Marmite, HP sauce, Branston pickle and the fantastically named ...
'Gentlemans Relish'.

Sounds disturbing but tastes great.

Sort:  

I tried marmite and hated it, but I want to try that one again when a British person puts the correct amount on.
I haven't tried the rest of the list, but you forgot to mention crumpets, they are great!

'Gentlemans Relish' XD

There is no correct amount of Marmite. It's disgusting no matter how thin you spread it. Crumpets, on the other hand, are indeed great - especially if you lather on enough butter to fill all the holes.

I am a British person.

I'll give marmite one more chance, I hope you are wrong about this lol

There are many things that are worth trying buddy.
I was sticking to the spreads and sauces.
If you like crumpets you should try pikelets & welsh cakes.

I've tried the pikelets, but I like crumpets better.
I haven't tried welsh cakes yet.

btw have you tried something called cockels, I was told they are like oysters, what do you think?

Yeah I've eaten all that crap. They're not like oysters, they're like overly chewy, sand filled fishy punishment food. Yuk.

Oh that sucks, I have had the hardest time finding pre-shucked oyster and I want to make some cajun-style fried oysters, I am a little home sick for them.

I love a bit of crumpet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63