I found a PLA Type 62 tank in the middle of Tianjin!

in #travel7 years ago

Not too far away from the 古文化街 in Tianjin, I found an old, rusty People's Liberation Army Type 62 Light Tank! The vehicle has obviously been on display for years, as the paint was peeling, and there were dents here and there. Having come from Canada, this is the first time I have been so close to a real tank! First day of my adventure in China and I'm already having new experiences!
After a quick online search, I learned that the Type 62 was developed in the 1960s, but has been largely retired by the Chinese military.

imgpsh_fullsize.jpg

Sort:  

Nice picture, I'm following you now.

Thank you very much! I'll be taking photos to document my trip here! I followed you back :) Cheers!

beautiful shot! are you documenting your whole trip? if so, where else are you going?

I will also visit Hangzhou, Chengdu, Xiamen, Beijing, and some other cities. My exact course of vacation is very flexible! After all, it's great to immerse yourself in a foreign country and enjoy a vacation!

Thank you so much! I will be trying to post as much as I can about my trip in China!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65