You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sjennon sees the World #3 - Traveling the Death Highway by Songthaew to Umphang, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

These kind of stories are what make traveling great. There are beautiful views, amazing cities and awesome food but the parts that stick out for me are the ridiculously long bus rides, jamming 12 people into a land cruiser, or riding on the back of scooters on twisty mountain roads. These are the types of experiences that solidify you and your resolve to see more, do more, and generally interact with other cultures. Good on you! Great post

Sort:  

For sure. Exactly my thoughts! The destination is wonderful and which is what everybody wants to see, but I think actually getting there is more memorable. Not necessarily because it was awesome, but because it was so awful/crazy/funny/ridiculous/long.

Thailand is in my bucket list. I will take there lots of #goprophotography

Ah go pro is awesome! I am really considering getting one here too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70