You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trekking to Everest Base Camp: My Experience PART FOUR

in #travel7 years ago

I did suffer a bit but it was manageable for me. I had dull headaches and had trouble sleeping once I was above 4500m but I just took ibuprofen a few times and it wasn't all that bad. I saw quite a lot of people who had to go down and at least one person per village had to be taken down by helicopter. Something like 11,000 people are on the trail in the month of October and a great deal of them don't make it because they are promised too much from some of the guide services or they have next to no experience at high altitudes. It broke my heart to see people who had traveled so far to have to turn around and not finish what they set out to do. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Yes, it would be extremely frustrating to come so far, so close, but...
Glad you made it. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33