Sort:  

Truth. I am so sickened by the corporate repeat cities and towns of the US. Everywhere, the same restaurants, the same big box shops. I go to a different city and it's the same as any suburb where I come from, just scrambled and re-arranged a little different: Walmart next to Arby's, next to Target, next to Home Depot, etc. It's hard not to feel American culture is McDonalds.

I am with you on that, Canada is the exact same, its just strip mall culture. The thing that kills me is it is spreading all over the world and stripping the culture and most people are just ok with it. The only places in Asia I have been that seem irreverent to western culture is China, Japan and Korea because none of these countries are dependent on tourism and it is nice to really see the culture everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39