You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock Climbing Lava Cliffs in Ecuador

in #travel7 years ago

Ya I have never seen a rock face quite like that, it was really fun to climb but quit tough. There are quite a few sharp handholds but the toughest part was how smooth the rock itself was. We struggled on the 2nd and 3rd walls because the grips were smaller and even with chalk our hands would just slide, it was very strange.

Sort:  

Haha, really. Slick rock is the worst! But if you climb on it more often, your technique will improve a lot! :-)

Yes, I would love to go back, the locals practically flew up the wall, it was inspiring to watch.

Yeah, that's what I was noticing in the photos - smooth as plastic!!!

Yup it was near impossible to find grips! If there wasn't a hand hold then my hands would just slide and I would fall, it got really tough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74