My first travel assignment - New Mexico

in #travel7 years ago

When I decided to start traveling I couldn't decide where I wanted to go. I was nervous and excited at the same time and asked myself will I love it or will I miss everything I've left behind. While I missed the family and friends I left behind, traveling gave me a new independence, especially going somewhere where the outside world and nature was yours for the taking... Lesson learned, go exploring!

As someone who has lived in Texas almost my entire life my first thought was what would I really like to see?!? Oceans, mountains, desert...I really wasn't sure where I wanted to go. I was finishing up my last weeks at my staff job when I told a friend I had applied in New Mexico. To my surprise she grew up in NM and gave tips on both work and leisure.

Quite honestly sometimes waiting to hear back and the anticipation of where you will go can be kind of stressful, then I got the call! I was on my way...

New Mexico is known for its big skies. The views are breath taking, the weather is perfect (I was in northern region), and the food is delicious!!! I wish I could have captured the night skies! I have so many photos I honestly don't know which ones to choose. Hopefully you enjoy them and if you'd like to see more just let me know. I want you to experience the places I have gone through my photos and maybe one day take the journey yourself.

Winter Wonderland in April/May: (Spoiler alert! Batman anyone 😻)



The GORGE: If your afraid of heights this may be a beautiful disaster as it is a sight that cannot be ignored. The river is often traveled by rafters looking for adventure. This bridge is lined with locks left behind by many who have visited.




Undefined Beauty: Scenic views 🖼



Artistic: Artistic and Inspiring! Artists create different kinds of pieces, with different elements 🖌



Ok so I worked on this for a bit searching through photos and I'm hoping photos will post. If for some reason they should not. I will repost!!!

Peace, Love, Prosperity! -V-

Sort:  

Nice pictures, I'm following you now.

Thanks for the support! I will follow back as well. Keep an 👁 out for more photos 😉

New mexico is truly amazing. Thanks for sharing this. Keep having fun mate

Hey there, I live in Albuquerque. Very nice photos, please check mine out if you can!

For sure! I will follow you as well. NM inspired me to go outside and explore the outdoors!

Great photos! Beautiful place you were at!

Thanks! Enjoyed two consecutive assignments there. It was a blast!

This is beautiful, thanks for sharing!!!! The Land of Enchantment is definitely a must see.

Absolutely! I hope my followers will enjoy my photos so much they will take their own adventures!

Wow. Just beautiful!! I definitely need to spend some time exploring New Mexico!

Please do, you won't regret it! The spring is beautiful and the weather is great, but if you love to ski these mountains usually get over 100 inches of snow a year.

Nice place, i know in santa Fe theres a lot of beautiful artworks. Me i want to work in texas as a nurse soon, living in cali is so expensive

Living in Cali is definitely expensive and I'm just spending a short period of time here. The Texas heat is something else though. I'm glad to be here in the Bay Area for the summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61