Barcelona, you beauty!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi peeps,

It's been a while as work has been keeping me busy (I guess that is a good thing), so I wanted to share some snapshots from my latest workcation in Barcelona. My friend Rudi moved down there a couple of years ago, and I've been keeping close tabs on the Barca startup ecosystem ever since. Not only is Barcelona now my favourite European city from a travel point of view, it is also becoming the hottest place right now in terms of startups, entrepreneurs and digital nomading / co-working.

IMG_20180410_091844.jpg
Nothing beats Barcelona rooftop conference meetings

Anyways - if you are ever in the Sant Antoni area, be sure to check out his place www.cahootcoworking.com which is located in Carrer de Flordiablanca street. It's still under construction, but will open sometime before the summer.

IMG_20180411_161934.jpg
Cahoot co-working in the making

IMG_20180411_161928.jpg
Soon this place will be filled with desks, people and startup vibe

What other cool co-work and startup spaces in Barcelona should I check out?

Sort:  

Boost Your post! http://weedy.ltd/steem Free Upvote!

Hey travelmarcus, I am a helpful word counting bot and just found your post while running a test. I wanted to let you know that I have counted 171 words in your post

Damn this looks really cool. I mean warm weather, beautiful city. Why wouldn't us young people want to live there. May just have to go visit once it's done!

Yeah the best ever @kryptocek - let me know and I'll intro you to the owner :D

You’re back!

Congratulations @travelmarcus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25