TRAVELMAN NEPAL: Just Arrived in Chitwan, Elephants and Less Than Promised Wifi Speed.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Travelman is escaping the bounds of linear time and skipping forward to present day. Trying so hard to catch up, but with so much to share and wifi that reminds me of waiting for five minutes for a picture to download on a webpage, it’s a bit tough. Had a bus ride today from Pokhara to Chitwan.

First impressions of Chitwan... Desolate, elephants and flies are common here. The flies are unbound, the elephants sadly cart tourists around on treks. I petted an Elephant’s side today and looked in his eye. It made me sad.

I’m going to enjoy my time here for the next week. It’s different all over again. I think I’m going to be in the one percent and spot a tiger. In the meantime, this is as common as taxi drivers in other cities....

060E0D5E-258F-4752-87D3-ADE5DA72E5FA.jpeg

DE46FBC3-2E93-436A-9BC4-16D2F1FAC748.jpeg

Sort:  

I used to see them on the streets in Bangkok, but luckily they aren't around anymore, poor things. They don't really seem to be to bothered about animal cruelty on this side of the world. See them hitting the elephants with sticks. Now they must be pretty stupid to do that to an animal about 15 times their weight, would be great if the elephant crushed them in one stomp.

Poor elephants, they seem so kind and gentle.

Especially their eyes.

Really sad elephants, even I felt sad and sorry for them.

I learned today that nowadays these elephants are born in captivity at the elephant breeding center. Born a slave I suppose.

human are the worst thing in the world that they will do what they like for their own shake.. I feel sorrow for those creature of my home town and other which has been utilized by the human without caring them.

Elephants are so extraordinary! I wish they could all roam free in the wilderness (but still let us spy on them, of course! and maybe bless us with the occasional trunk kiss. i may have problems keeping my distance from wildlife.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94