TRAVELMAN MIRISSA, SRI LANKA: Life’s a Beach for these Bitches!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Took an early morning dip in the awesome resort pool at which I’m not staying, then went for a walk on the beach to get some ocean view breakfast. I passed these frolicking bitches on the way. Honestly, I wasn’t close enough to see if they were all female, but I like playing with the words bitches and beaches.

6BCFE608-B355-42EA-AEC5-167A7685368F.jpeg

The swimming in the resort pool? Yeah, I had an over priced buffet there the other night with okay food and horrible service (didn’t know that was possible at a buffet), so I feel justified in getting my money’s worth through using their giant empty pool.

24FEED8C-42E1-4FD9-956B-3D86FB062306.jpeg

Debating whether I want to take a two hour or so bus ride to a smaller beach that’s west of here. I kind of like hanging in one spot, especially when I’ve found a pool and a good breakfast/wifi spot on the beach, but this is too much of party town full of young backpackers. It was fun playing like I was in my twenties when I first started this trip but I’ve grown past it. It makes me feel old in both good and bad ways depending how much my psyche is behaving itself.

C09A9F58-D5FE-4B07-8FF8-FC649F3D7AD9.jpeg

Life’s fool of hard decisions , shall I stay, hang out, and get more work done on my book at this beach, or move to the smaller one down the road? (that’s a typo that was supposed to read “Life’s full of...” but I like the telling Freudian slip).

So much pressure! I can’t take it! Surf, sand, bikinis! Who can live like this!!!

It’s moments of clarity such as this that I laugh at myself for ever being in a bad mood or letting my anxiety levels skyrocket when thinking about my future, and the scarcity of romantic relationships in my life, and my dwindling finances, and how the neighbor girl down the street turned me down to be my date at the homecoming dance freshman year of high school, and then she grew up and was murdered by one of the burnouts she started hanging out with, and so many bad things happen to good people, and bad people get away with it, and why doesn’t this Island have floss, I’m going to develop dental problems and that will cost money, Oh God what am I going to do! What have I done with my life!.... We’re all just dogs frolicking, jockeying for position, protecting territory, looking for mates, trying to lead the pack, putting our tail between our legs when we’re not leading, and then one day we chase the wrong car and get hit by a bus! ...Oops. Got caught up there for a sec. ...Ahem. Auhmmmmmm. Rolling waves, peace, yoga powers activate!

9413BBA2-3F59-4D3B-94A7-9FFF4B01F5E9.jpeg

Sort:  

Floss regularly!!!

Dogs kidding & playing each other early in the morning on nice beach awesome view

Is this a game? Okay my turn! -Comment left on page describing pictures, uses words and sentence fragment at least refers to post.

Just spat my coffee out.
Gotta love this new generation of spammers. The level's going up a bit ;)

Seriously. I almost woke Dana and the baby up with my snickering. Please. For all our sakes, be less funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67