TRAVELMAN INDIA: Jaisalmer, my breakfast view

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

What a great and soul charging way to wake up! Arrived at 11:30 last night. Didn’t realize I was staying inside the fort. Pretty awesome. Woke up to this view in the breakfast area of my hotel.

4F6242ED-CC7B-4FA3-B56E-8AF2504A068B.jpeg

It’s the Hotel Surja Guest House, not the easily confused Hotel Suraj which a friendly dyslexic sent me in the direction of.

Easily confused, but not easily found. I had to ask for directions four times once inside the walls of the fort... -Inside the walls of the fort! I just regressed to eight years old while writing that sentence and wanted to put on an Indiana Jones costume and buy a whip (keep your mind out of the gutter, it’s a childhood fantasy not a perverted adult fantasy)...

C27F6D88-F7C1-42CF-BCBA-A0D8660B3D99.jpeg

They’re booked for tonight so I have to move. It’s okay, I don’t find the staff to be friendly and they don’t have any information to give me on the location of the arc of the covenant . I think that’s because I’ve been dealing with the surly teenage son (I can only assume at this point). I’m sure I’ll find another cheaper, awesome place. Maybe they’ll know where the Holy Grail is as well (I know I’m on the wrong continent, cut me some slack, nerds).

The fort is a labyrinth...

759BF8BE-26FD-4E99-BF17-FA26280DB15E.jpeg****Surly teenage boy potato chip bag pictured on table and ruining the vibe of my shot****

I’m quite excited about this city. Going to look into the camel safari that every place wants to take you on after they take your western money

The last two days in India have been more along the lines of the kind of experience I’d hoped for before arriving. I was accidentally in Jaipur yesterday (funny story that I’ll post about) and it was great!

7B734F65-500F-48AB-9738-7D4B4FCB9C5F.jpeg****Something’s on fire in the distance. Something’s always on fire in India.****

Jodhpur two days from now, southern Kerala next week, then my time is up in India and I move on to Sri Lanka.

B5DD5E0A-637D-49DA-9B1B-94623DB40EED.jpeg

!steemitworldmap 26.9127 lat 70.9143 long . Breakfast view in Jaisalmer, India, d3scr

Sort:  

Wow its a beautiful view! I have seen such views in television only...thanks for sharing

Thanks for the comment, bro. And thanks for using my page to upvote yourself, you’re welcome for the space.

I have been to Jaisalmer have you gone to Thar desert and have you ridden the camel ? I did not have problem to ride one when I was there

I’m in town now and looked into doing an overnight into the desert. I’m going to Africa in the fall so I decided to wait and do a camel desert ride thing while i’m In North Africa. I’m rushing around India in my last week and a half here so it didn’t feel right to do it now. Looks pretty cool though. The town is blowing my mind.

an overnight in Thar desert sounds also great . Well ride a camel in North Africa if you are rushing around India. Enjoy your trips man!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelman
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travelman-india-jaisalmer-my-breakfast-view


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74