travel memories

in #travel5 years ago

Here is everything I started out with on my around the world trip. It ended before expected, didn't do as planned, and was better than expected and not as good as planned.

The wool socks wore out. I lost the raincoat that packs into itself in a little yellow bag in the first month. I left it in a hotel room in Pai Thailand. To say that I left something in a hotel room in Pai Thailand makes me enormously happy.

The head lamp was never used, the gopro was rarely used, the harness thingy for it was never used. One pair of hiking pants that were zip off pant short things were worn once. The jeans were worn and necessary but rarely, the antibiotics were thrown away after I returned home, and some of the other stuff was lost or worn out. I remember the black t-shirt being thrown out for wear and tear and a younger model, cooler t-shirt was put in the mix, I lost that. I lost some beloved clothing along the way. What a trip.

Sort:  

Congratulations @travelman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

If you ever come back, hit me up!! I'm going by @grindan these days <3 Hope you are well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68