You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @travelman asks: Where to go once you have arrived in Bangkok Thailand?

in #travel7 years ago

Wow! A post directed at me, I feel honored. Thanks for the tips. I was thinking about checking out a full moon party- not into partying like that anymore but figure if I'm in the area I should experience it. .... so I'm looking into vaccines and there is a very costly one for Japanese encephalitis. I've seen posts that say it's a one in a million chance I'll get it. What vaccines do you get on your travels?

Sort:  

I've never gotten a vaccine for travel and I'm totally against them. That is fear based propaganda, unless you are going deep into a malaria infested place. I've never ever been asked for proof of vaccine. I've never gotten sick from anything a vaccine would prevent or have even met a fellow traveler who has. But feel free to do whatever makes you comfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46