You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beginner’s Guide to Solo Mountain Trekking in Nepal (including Epic Scenery)

in #travel6 years ago

Hi! I’m sitting at the White Rabbit Coffee Shop in Pokhara at this very moment. I finished the short trek three days ago, the Poon Hill Loop. I didn’t come prepared to trek so I took the short one. I’ll be back for ABC next year. You’re right, it’s just stunning, invigorating, and addictive. I’m glad I did the short one though. My knees and calves gave out on the steps that go down the hill by the third day. I could barely walk. I’ll come back in better shape. There’s so much to see in Nepal I never want to leave. I leave for Chitwan tomorrow. Happy you had such a great journey, beautiful life experience!

Sort:  

@travelman wow, have an amazing time in Chitwan! Unfortunately I didn't get time to go there on my trip but i've heard its beautiful. Ah yes I've heard the ABC is quite tough but worthwhile! Happy trekking and say hello to Nepal for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48