My mosquito net caught a frog in Sri Lanka

in #travel6 years ago

Shortly after I watched a tiny lizard scamper up my wall, I noticed this guy on the mosquito net around my bed. I was happy for the presence of both of them, they eat bugs. That means less bugs bothering me.

939968C8-90E3-4A43-A4EC-187C40C5B5EA.jpeg

Took a walk yesterday in the 90 degree Fahrenheit heat and high humidity. Think I overheated myself. I had to take a long siesta. I felt sick from the heat. I don’t know how anything gets done around here, all you want to do is lie around.

Sort:  

When we have a strong heat, we are covered with wet blankets, it helps but not for long. And in general it is advised to drink more liquid ...

Drink more water and rest well ~

'All you want to do is lie around' - Sri Lanka sounds like my ideal kind of place ☺

G'day @travelman! Good job on this. Luckily i found it in category #nature. I hope my 300+ followers will resteem that too. Thank you for contributing to steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84