Guess where Travelman is at?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

20180509_105852.jpg

Where am I in the pic below? And also I'm somewhere nearby there in the pic above

20180509_100545.jpg

Are we trying to get on the last shuttle off the planet before it explodes?

Has Elvis come out of hiding to give a one time only performance of his cover of Despacito?

Nah... just pushing and shoving to get a picture, preferably the perfect selfie, in front of the Venus De Milo

20180509_100227.jpg

This is me in front of the Mona Lisa right after I had to tell a Chinese woman snaking her arm around me, pushing me, and placing her camera in front of my face, "Can you please just wait!!!" The same thing happened at the Venus.

20180509_105852.jpg

20180509_105537.jpg
!steemitworldmap 48.8625 lat 2.3373 long Guess Where Travelman is ?, d3scr

Sort:  

YOUR face in this picture is priceless!

You look pained... like someone is elbowing you in the side... or you're ready to punch the next person who does.

How cool you got to see the Venus De Milo and Mona Lisa!

You couldn't. Be more right. And my face is always priceless, the greatest work of art in the joint ;-). ...I came close to punching an old woman, lol

That looks like the madness of the Louvre. Mona Lisa is smirking at the sight of these endless crowds.
I lived in China for a year. I feel your pain.

Were you surprised to see how unbelievably small she is?

I was surprised that for me it wasn't her smilet, it was the humanity in her eyes. I was more impressed than I expected.

Yeah.. i bet after all those years of observing millions of people taking photos of her, she's figured out a lot more than we have.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelman
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=guess-where-travelman-is-at


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'm guessing you are in your own personal hell. I think it's weird how people act differently in a large crowd, it's like all sense of personal responsibility is gone. If you bump into someone on an uncrowded street you apologize...in a crowd?..you try not to make eye contact..weird.

It’s mostly people from particular countries that continue to blow my mind with their rude behavior (China). Like in your face rude. Old ladies pushing against you, like you’re going to move aside, you hold your ground and they push harder until you call them out in front of the Mona Lisa and yell at them. It’s not just a crowd, it’s rude cultures. British people behave politely, apologize if they get close to bumping you.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

I hate crowds and there always seems to be a crowd at the Louvre! The eyes got me too. I am glad that you got to see her, even if the Chinese lady tried to push you oout of the way!

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH, sorry not sorry, dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62