Big lizard looking for action in the yard of my Homestay in Sri Lanka

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Michaela and I were sitting outside and she said, “look” and pointed....

2132B0BE-382D-4913-A29E-8CD30C3D556A.jpeg

But that picture was after we witnessed the afternoon delight...

09BA130D-DB75-48BA-8E69-A81B827001AA.jpeg

Yep, giant lizards doing it on Travelman's page. This page is like a Donny Dummy T hotel, classy, everyone is going to be so happy, it’s gonna be unbelievable.

Then Tawnya the Dalmatian defended her home and said, “you bring that in my yard??? Uh-uh!”

FCDCB125-F22D-412D-92C5-B6584B8BC672.jpeg

I went up and got picture and video, and touched the lizards’s tail, then helped shoe the lizard into the road (usually they run but it was in some kind of defense mode because of the dog.) tawnya barked, the lizard snapped its tail a couple times (less than impressive, I was expecting a brawl). Tawnya chased after the lizard once we nudged it into the street. Then I helped corral Tawnya back in the yard and close the gate. She was flowing with adrenaline, panting, heaving, then she flopped down on the porch and passed out for a nap.

Sort:  

Hello @travelman! Simply great. Gladly i found this on steemit. I will also resteem this. Thanks

I looked at your other comments. You flatter and resteem everyone like that. And here I thought you were a true fan of monitor lizard mating. But you have 250 followers so I upvoted your comment in payment for the resteem... but now I feel dirty and cheap have to call my therapist.

Wow! Better than the Discovery channel! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16