You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL: CREATIVE TIPS TO EARN MONEY - BROKEN TRAVELER EDITION

in #travel6 years ago

Some good practical tips Arthur! It's refreshing to get these creative travel tips as we often see how to make money online whilst travelling. This is a more back-to-basis approach. It still applies. :D

Sort:  

Hoooooray @travelling-two, thanks for the comment!

That's exactly what I thought while having the idea "hmm, there are so many options that we forget the basic ones".
I wanted to bring some light for really down-to-earth options that have worked for me for over 2 months in Patagonia - They are incredibly open there into exchanging a bit of work for the stay, people just gotta ask.

Then there are some other safer options as workaway, woofing and some ongs, but since I haven't tried those yet I've decided not to include. Maybe in a version 2 or I could interview people who have tried.

No worries Arthur!

Will you be trying WorkAway, Woofing or other means of work and travel initiatives on your next travels? Whenever that is.

There will be more options in the future for sure...who knows?!

Well, I've never thought about trying because I tend to go through some wild places, where generaly there aren't any works available. But I do see them as options, since we end up learning so much, specially on the farms.

Actually I'd offer our ranch as an option, but there aren't backpackers in our area.

Have you ever tried any of these?

Nope! But we are willing to. It will be a totally different experience. Becca's family had 'Woofers' on their farm in Portugal, but that's a few years back now.

It sure is different and incredible, both for the host and the guests. Wow, they have a farm in Portugal? What do they produce?

My dad once bought some books about Olive trees from Portugal, but we could never produce on our lands, I don't know why he gave up on the idea.

Yes and it was a cattle enterprise, but it's no longer due to family reasons. The work was hard and long, but worth it. Yet, there are just unforeseen circumstances.

Your father should have done it! Maybe you could start it yourself?

Of course, next semester I'll leave my work at the school to prepare for my next big adventure. I'll possibly spend some days at the ranch building stuff and talking about ranch life.

In our plans an earth oven.

Nice! We guess you're still keeping your adventures around South America? If you ever end up in Bangkok, Thailand and we're still around, give us a shout and we'll meet-up!

Looking forward to see what you make from your family's ranch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49