You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL IRELAND // A Weekend in Dublin: PART 2

in #travel6 years ago

Unlucky with some of the fails, yet you got to explore many parts of Dublin in the sun! Sam has been to Dublin twice and loved it. Granted the first time he went with his dad and did all the touristy things which his dad paid for, so of course you're going to have fun. Second time was for work and his co-workers took him out around to the 'cool' spots, some pub near Trinity, but not in it. So, you get the atmosphere, but not the tourists. So, he got lucky on both occasions. Still, it sounds like you enjoyed your weekend away!

✈️👫

Sort:  

Haha yeah, I guess we still managed to stumble upon a few cool spots regardless of many fails :-)

That sounds nice, travelling with parents is always the best or visiting your mates. Usually then I totally switch off and just let my friends take me to all the spots they would usually hang out at.

Where are you off to next by the way?

Yes, different types of vacations usually mean different mindset, outlook and behavior.

That's great you managed to stumble upon some cool spots!

We're off to Singapore next week for a long weekend. Then back to Bangkok before a trip to Chiang Mai for the Thai New Year, two weeks later. After that, nothing planned, but need to head somewhere in May for Becca's visa run. Our options are Vietnam, Laos and Burma (for places Becca hasn't been to). Sam hasn't been to Indonesia or Philippines, but it's a bit too far from Thailand to do a quick visa run (as well as the cost). And your next weekend away is to?

Ahhh amazing! I did a Thai New Year in Chiang Mai as well - it was the best thing ever!

If you haven’t been to Myanmar (Burma) then definitely go there but I would try and travel it for a bit, otherwise Loas would be pretty easy from Chiang Mai. So excited for you guys!

I’ve just come back from Latvia (my home home) and might go there again OR I might head to Chicago for work which would be incredible as I freaking love that city! Ideally I would have also loved to go skiing but I don’t think it’s gonna happen this year... 😔

Yes we are excited for Songkran this year! Last year we spent it in the CBD of Bangkok having a big water fight with the tourists! 👍🏼

We have to check out the prices for flights or coaches to Myanmar or Laos for our May date soon before it all gets expensive.

Ah, Latvia haven't been, but would love to cover that part of Europe including Estonia, Lithuania and Belarus. The second option of Chicago is pretty exciting too. Sam has only been to Miami, but we would love to do the clinche road trip across America. But who has the time and money, only a few people.

One would think the ski season is almost over at least in the northern hemisphere, but from what we hear it's still snowing in some parts of Europe! Crazy to think it was the first day of Spring yesterday or the day before?! 😳

✈️👫

I know! And yeah, ski season lasts till about end of April :-)

Road tripping America is massively on my list too, I did a bit of Cali with my sister and want to do East with my boyfriend this summer (that’s if they let me back in!) lol

Looking forward to reading your post on Songkran! Have fun! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44