My Travelogue #1 --> Flying experience and Airline Food Review. @AirasiaX

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Welcome to my blog fellow steemian,

I would love to with all you guys my recent trip to Sydney Australia. This is my first time flying with AirasiaX to Sydney from Kuala Lumpur. Airasia is a budget airline started in Malaysia. It is a company started with leased aircraft. But now it has grown into a huge airline. Many people choose Airasia mainly because of its unbeatable fares. A return ticket from Kuala Lumpur to Sydney cost me RM800. That is an 8-hour flight. It is ridiculously cheap. No other airlines can beat that price at the moment. That is why many of my friends and family have switch to Airasia ever since its establishment in Malaysia. In this post, I want to share my experience of the whole process of checking in at the airport till the arrival at Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-03 at 4.26.02 PM (2).jpeg
My first day of arrival in Sydney.

Join me in this 8-hour flight from KUL-Sydney Video.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-03 at 4.26.02 PM.jpeg
A beautiful window seat for me for the whole 8-hour journey. Perfect sunny weather on my flying day.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-03 at 4.26.02 PM (1).jpeg
Ordered this Nasi Minyak dish which means Oily Rice with Chicken. Comes with a rose colored drink. Overall not too bad. I do recommend you to bring some food and fruits onboard to supplement your meal. I personally need more energy for an 8-hour flight.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-03 at 4.30.20 PM.jpeg
Arrival at Kingsford Smith Airport at night time. Very small airport but everything went smooth. Security and immigration were smooth. The officers asked my a few question but they were friendly.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-03 at 4.26.02 PM (5).jpeg
We were hungry so we went to this bakery to buy some snacks to go.

Overall experience for this flight was great. Highly recommended for everyone to travel in South East Asia. Airasia has a very extension network route within south east asia. They are still expanding to many countries outside SEA.

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy this post. Till next time.

Sort:  

I love the window seat! its always nice to see the world below!

Yeah totally agreed!

What do you think about people there are they friendly?

I have had bad experience before. But i cant complain much since their fares are much cheaper than other airlines.

that's good have a good time there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26