Looking out over the Baja

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image.

 Hello all!  I opened this account a few months ago and did not do much with it.  I will now be getting back to posting on my travels regularly.  I have been traveling a lot lately though (Europe, North Africa the Middle East) and will be sharing some of that with you here. 

 I have been hanging out in Mexico  the last week and yesterday I scrambled to the summit of Mt Solmar in sweltering 36 degree temps. Mt Solmar rises above Cabo San Lucas and is the southernmost mountain on the Baja peninsula.  This picture looks south from the summit.  This is where the Pacific ocean and the Sea of Cortez meet.  To the looker's right in the photo are the darker colored waters of the Pacific ocean and to the left in the photo are the lighter colored waters of the Sea of Cortez.  This place is their confluence....
Sort:  

Hello all! I opened this account a few months ago and did not do much with it

Failure is a detour, not a dead-end street. Zig Ziglar

I like this place. I'm inspired to write a post based on this quote.

I will now be getting back to posting on my travels regularly

I would rather die on my feet than live on my knees. Euripides

To the looker's right in the photo are the darker colored waters of the Pacific ocean and to the left in the photo are the lighter colored waters of the Sea of Cortez

PART 6. CONCLUSION. LIFE IS TOO SHORT…Go to table of contents

This is where the Pacific ocean and the Sea of Cortez meet

It is not death or pain that is to be dreaded, but the fear of pain or death. Epictetus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45