Exploring the Cascades

in #travel6 years ago

image

I am moving out of the Pacific Northwest next month to spend three months traveling through Central America and then probably head back to Colorado for my next travel nurse assignment so I have been squeezing in as much Washington exploration as I can before I leave. I took the above picture hiking out of Pratt Lake off Snoqualmie pass yesterday morning.

image

 Then I drove over to Snoqualmie Falls and hiked down to it's base yesterday afternoon.  It was very crowded but I can understand why.  The falls are beautiful!

image

 I finished the day up with a walk about and rooftop beer in this German themed town in the Cascades mountains of Washington state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45