Who Am I?....Introducing me, The Traveling Diva

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Who am I?

Such a loaded question……can we really boil down anybody’s existence to a few trite words? Probably not, but I’m going to try anyways!

60557_116723101719128_2376403_n.jpg I’m half French and half British,

I’m an Opera Singer

DSC00945B&W.png

DSC00990.png

I’ve sung all over world notably at Carnegie Hall (see video below)…..and most importantly, I am a cryptomaniac! I’m obsessed with Bitcoin and the advent of cryptocurrency which is how I came across SteemIt to begin with!

And below is another video ……at 1:50 that’s me giving listeners a message live from a Carnegie Hall rehearsal. It’s an old video so I’m speaking in French as it was geared towards a French audience but music is music, they say it’s a universal language!

This Traveling Diva has a special fondness for the art of luxury travel. I’ve always loved the thrill of going off on an adventure. There’s nothing quite like those first moments in an exotic locale, taking in new sights and sounds or the chatter of faraway languages to make you feel truly alive. As I was fortunate enough to travel the world singing in Europe’s most beautiful Opera Houses my taste for travel and the opulent grew. With each new Michelin rated dinner in Paris or stay at The Ritz my standards became more and more exacting and the bar of what I had once thought possible slowly began to get higher until I decided to do away with it completely…..I suppose that makes me something of a Prima Donna of Travel.

()

Some people define luxury as the art of collecting material things. I say it’s the freedom to use one’s imagination without restriction and watch as each indulgent dream becomes a reality…that is true luxury.

61090_116662115058560_8352801_n.jpg

And so, before you click away from this page and journey on through the SteemIt world, I would like to leave you with one of my favorite quotes by ancient Chinese poet Lao Tzu “The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.” Shall we take our first step together?

Yours Truly,
Victoria Baker

P.S. If you liked what you read please upvote this post and Follow me- I’m hoping to fill my posts with music and travel! I’m looking forward to our adventure together!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @travelingdiva! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! Just a tip, you will probably get more votes if you add a picture of yourself holding a Steemit sign to verify your account. :)

Thanks for the tip!

Welcome to Steem @travelingdiva I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I'm new here- what's a tip?

Just figured out about the tip! THANKS a million!

Well bonjour traveling diva and welcome to Steemit, but I'm not sure I'm one to welcome you since I am new to Steemit also. A VERY DEAR friend introduced me to it and I'm just learning myself. I tried a simple post as a test, but after seeing yours, I must say I'm a tad embarrassed. Best of luck in everything you do. You have a definite upvote from me, and if I can figure out how to tip, you'll get one of those too. I'd ask you to follow me too, but as of right now, not a lot to follow.

Thanks @gvs27crypto!! I saw your first post and it was wonderful! I'm so glad your friend introduced you to SteemIt! I'm already one of your followers and I'm looking forward to reading more. Thanks for your kind comment, I really appreciate it!

Nice to meet you, @travelingdiva! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks so much @vlone99 Much appreciated!

Welcome!

I'll be watching this space =) I'm part of two of the biggest and best curation teams here on Steemit, and hopefully when I'm big enough myself, want to make a music curation trail, so it's always great to have some more professionals around!

Following =)

Thanks Mobbs! I'm very interested in the music curation trail, would love to be a part of it! Yes, please do continue watching this space!

warm welcome to steem

thanks a lot!!

what a fascinating woman you are- thanks for the beautiful music and spirit!

Thanks a lot Elissa! Really appreciate it!!

Very Beautiful pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed! I am new here too. If you view my page and find it interesting maybe you can follow me too?

No pressure. Just if you wanna. :-)
Have a happy day and I hope you have lots of fun here! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65