Traveling the World Special Edition (1) - 向世界出發特別版 (1)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

If you have been following my blogs, you would know I am currently in Japan. @ace108 mentioned most people likes to go from a place with cold weather to a warmer destination but I’m the opposite - escaping the summer heat in Sydney for snow in Japan!

如果有看我的分享,你會知道我現在是在日本。 @ace108 講過很多人會從一個冷的地方到國外熱的地方旅行但我是相反的。離開 Sydney那麼熱的天氣到一個落雪的地方。

IMG_9214.JPG

Today I would like to share a preview of the places I’ve been to the last few days and some of the photos I’ve taken. You will see a more extensive blog of all these places when I go through all my photos.

今天我想分享一些我這幾天去過的地方和相片。也是一個預告我遲一些會跟你們分享什麼東西。

Here we go!

我們一起出發!

Great meal at Sydney Airport courtesy from our priority card

在 Sydney 機場吃的晚餐 - 要謝謝 Priority Card

IMG_8986.JPG

IMG_8158.JPG

Picking our car up for our 3 week adventure

在那車 - 我們這3個星期的交通工具

IMG_7943.JPG

One of most scenic rest stop we’ve been to in Japan

在日本我們到過最漂亮的消息站

IMG_3344.JPG

IMG_4287.JPG

On our way to Hida shi

去飛騨市途中

IMG_4193.JPG

IMG_7038.JPG

Having an awesome meal in our small town

在飛騨市吃個餐非常好的中午飯

IMG_9323.JPG

Out and about around the town at Hida-shi

在飛騨市走走

IMG_0063.JPG

IMG_2381.JPG

A bakery that only opens on the weekend

只會在週末開的麵包店

IMG_2028.JPG

IMG_7565.JPG

Shirakawa-go - a UNESCO site

白川郷

IMG_4271.JPG

IMG_9889.JPG

Stay tune for my next post!

!steemitworldmap 36.2568326 lat 136.9027839 long d3scr


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Food Sharing #22 - Makoto Bento @ Sydney, Australia

A Fun Day at Northbridge Baths @ Sydney, Australia

Traveling the World #76 (Asia Series) Visiting a Local School With Our Gifts @ Sapa, Vietnam

Traveling the World #75 (Asia Series) Cat Cat Villiage @ Sapa, Vietnam

Traveling the World #74 (Asia Series) Sapa @ Vietnam

Displays At The British Museum, London

Displays At The British Museum, London (II)

Sort:  

Wow, I just found your posts and looks like you have much to share with us. So, I am looking for your future posts :)

So nice pictures. thanks for sharing. I wish you made more pictures tonight. to show us how Japan cities looks tonight. have a nice day.

Upvote! great post, goodluck in the Cold, love Japan been once would love to go again

Thanks for dropping by!

@travelgirl wow looks so beautiful, I cannot wait to go to Japan. Thank you for sharing

its a beautiful country! thanks for reading

Very nice places, and very nice photos. Thanks for sharing.

thanks for dropping by!

看來我們接下來有好多精彩的分享可以看了

haha 我在這邊還有3個星期所以應該有更多的跟你們分享。

wow!! so beautiful place @travelgirl

It looks like a beautiful place! I've never been to Japan. I'd like to go there one day:)

it is a very beautiful country :)

白川乡超漂亮的!我们去的时候是冬天,满地是雪。

we are already freezing yesterday - there were only a small amount of snow. I don't think the kids can take the cold if it is colder haha. But I have to say the place was simply stunning!

So you are there right now? You got the try Hida beef with Miso! There's also a place at Takayama if you are going there that sell raw wagyu if it is which may sound gross but is actually very tasty. Going to the top of the hill at Shirakawa go is also worth it for the view

I just left Takayama old town - and had the raw beef - the line wasn’t too long today Cos it was so cold

And yes we did go to the shirakawago hilltop - need time to write up posts when I get back or have time in japan haha

Don't blame you escaping the heat @travelgirl enjoy that cooler weather and thanks for sharing your travel photography.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelgirl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=traveling-the-world-special-edition-1-1


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25