Traveling the World #34 (North America Series) Snowboarding Adventure in Whistler [1] @ Canada 🇨🇦- 向世界出發 #34 (北美系列) - 威士拿滑雪之旅 [1] @ 加拿大🇨🇦

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I love snowboarding! If you have been following my blogs, I started snowboarding when I was in Japan and loved it ever since. I have been to a number of countries to snowboard, and the country I would love to share with you this time will be Whistler in Canada.

In 2010, Whistler was host of the Winter Olympics and Paralympics which was broadcasted on television world wide. Myself and some friends have planned to go to Whistler for some time and we finally found time where all of us can make it for this trip.

今天我會分享其中一個我很喜歡的滑雪地點。如果你們有追看我的博客,你會知道我其中最喜歡的運動是單板滑雪.我去過好幾個國家滑雪而其中一個我最喜歡的就是在加拿大的威士拿滑雪場

在2010年,威士拿舉辦了冬天奧運會和傷殘奧運。我和幾個好朋友計劃了很久到加拿大已終於我們可以一齊去這個很棒的旅程。

IMG_1685.JPG

First time I’ve been to Canada so its pretty exciting for me!

今次是我第一次到加拿大所以特別緊張

IMG_1652.JPG

Our transfer to our accomodation from the airport to the snowfield - yes in a limo

這個是我們從機場到酒店的交通工具 - 是的, 是坐豪華轎車

IMG_1073.JPG

Great views along the way!

沿路的風景實在太美啊!

IMG_1663.JPG

The accommodation we picked is right outside the chair lifts which incurred a premium price but it was all worth it. It saved us time going to and from the slopes plus if we get too tired, we can just go home for a rest. If you even plan to go any ski slopes, take that into consideration as after a long day on the field, the last thing you want is to take the long way home

今次我們選擇的住宿地點是在其中一架纜車隔離.雖然價錢比較貴但是很值得因為省了很多時間到滑雪場或者如果我們太累的話,我們可以很快地回家休息。如果你訂旅館的時候,你要考慮到滑完雪已經很累,你不想走太遠回家休息的

IMG_1066.JPG

IMG_1674.JPG

IMG_1673.JPG

This is the view from the balcony - by the time we arrived, the lift was already closed. But you can see how much snow there was - its going to be epic!

這個是我們露台外面的風景.我們到住宿的時候纜車已經關了.你們看,這裡有很多雪.這個旅程一定很好玩的!

IMG_1685.JPG

IMG_1686.JPG

We pre-booked our night ski passes so we can make good use of the time we are in Whistler. After we settled down, we decided to explore the town for a bit and by some basic food and drinks for breakfast the next day. Our aim is to have a full breakfast at home and then gather up for lunch at a certain time and place each day.

我們來之前已經預訂滑雪套票是因為可以拿緊時間在雪地玩多一點.安頓好之後,我們一班決定在外邊的商店走走和買一點吃的東西和飲料預備明天煮早餐吃.我們的策略是每天早上吃一個大早餐然後滑雪到中午的時間到某一個地點集合一齊吃午飯

IMG_1065.JPG

IMG_1666.JPG

IMG_1667.JPG

IMG_1665.JPG

IMG_1069.JPG

I really look forward to the next day as you can see how thick the snow was - it's going to be awesome! A few preview pictures on my next part of the trip

真是很期待明天的來臨因為這裡雪真是很厚很多,應該很好玩的.預告下一集在雪地場的照片

IMG_1691.JPG

IMG_1072.JPG

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:
以下是我過往寫過的博客,請支持一下 💁🏻

OBB train & Fortress

Fine Food Store @ The Rocks, Australia

Salzburg Cathedral @ Salzburg, Austria

Bio Fest @ Salzburg, Austria

Sort:  

Looks amazing there⭐⭐Ive always wanted to go to Whistler!!

Definitely try it! Tune in for my next blog where I'll have more pics on top of the mountain etc

This was such a lovely post! I tried ski myself a while ago but I wasnt able to manage it; I got stuck on the first lesson. Your pictures are beautiful! Im glad you had a nice time at Canada

Really good work, I would appreciate if you browse by my blog and tell mme what you think ! @travelgirl

Hi - thanks for dropping by. You got some great posts too

Pictures look amazing @travelgirl. and such a beautiful place

Beautiful pictures 📷👏 what camera did you use?

We mainly used the iPhone on this trip cos we can't possibly bring the slr up onto the slopes

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back !!

Canada is so beautiful , and skiing is a exciting
sport. Thanks a lot to introduce this place and I will go here soon.

Thanks to dropping by 😉

好美!! 希望以後我有機會可以去看看雪~ :D

👍👍 我超喜歡下雪的時候-,很浪漫啊哈哈

Lovely to set a nice white car to bring you to white covered mountains.

Haha yes the van cost the same as a limo so of course we booked the limo lol

I love snowboarding too~

Really? Gosh I want to go now lol

You travel in style girl!

Lol it was the same price as booking a van so of course we got the limo haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51