The Road to Steem Fest | What Have Travelgirl Planned So Far (6 weeks to go!)

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Steem Fest 4 is around 6 weeks away and I feel like I haven't planned it as much as I did last year when it was held in Krakow. I think this is because I am going alone this time and the boys will be at home so there are fewer things to worry about. I don't need to think about nap times, milk bottles, their meals from breakfast all the way to supper (they have probably 5 meals a day).

IMG_0579.jpg
me checking out all the aisle at the markets

In this post, I would like to use it to tick off the things I have organised so I can see what I have missed or need to plan for.

Flights:

Booked! I'll be flying from Sydney directly to Bangkok. In the beginning, I did consider buying a cheaper flight and transfer elsewhere but decided just cut the transfer to minimise time and get there earlier to get a nice massage. After Steem Fest ends, I will be flying to Japan for a week before heading back home.

Accommodation:

Booked! I will be staying at the recommended Prince Palace Hotel. When we booked, the price was reasonable and being right in the middle of the action, it will save any transit time. I am not a morning person so the less transit to the venue, more time to sleep. The other thing is the hotel near a shopping complex which is perfect for me.

Steem Fest ticket purchased: thanks to someone reminding me I did buy my tickets already. It was expensive as I spent over 2000+ Steem but I am sure it is worth it!

Plan for the first day of arrival:

I will be arriving late Tuesday afternoon so the aim is just to get to the hotel, get a nice meal and maybe a massage in.

What I plan to eat (my cravings):

Tropical fruits! They are so expensive in Australia I might go a bit crazy with the fruits. Don't be surprised when you see me walking around with a cup of fruit. Mango, dragonfruit, pineapple, lychee ....

IMG_0614.jpg
already drooling

The other thing is Kung chae nampla. I've mentioned this previously in my posts. It's raw prawns soaked in fish sauce eating with garlic, bitter melon, chilli and some other sauces. Just thinking about it makes me drool ......

Shopping:

No plans, just buy when I see I like something. Plan to hit a few markets!

IMG_0626 (1).jpg
endless t-shirts

There you go - that's all I have planned so far. I am sure there are more thing that will come up leading to the trip so maybe I'll write another update then. What do you have planned if you are going to Steem Fest? Share them with us and maybe we can check out a few things together in Bangkok!


大家好,距離 Steem Fest 4 只有6個星期但感覺今次好想沒有上次去波蘭安排你們多東西. 應該今次是因為我老公還有兩個小朋友都不跟我去所以一個人會比較容易應付. 還有6個心情,不如看看我已經安排好還有計劃想在泰國做什麼.

機票 - 訂好!本來就是訂便宜一點的飛機票但要轉機但我改變了主意就買了直航票因為可以省很多時間. 去完泰國就飛到日本玩一個星期就回家.

住宿 - 我今次會住在官方提議的酒店 Prince Palace Hotel. 我比較不喜歡早起床所以在距離 Steem Fest 活動不遠的地方可以讓我睡多一會.

Steem Fest 門票:剛剛有人提醒我,其實我已經買了門票. 花了2000+ Steem! 這點有點‘肉痛’哈哈

第一天會做什麼? - 沒有什麼計劃. 到步差不多天黑所以就到酒店 check in 之後,吃飯,如果還有時間可以找一家店做按摩

最想吃什麼? 就是各種各樣的熱帶水果. 在澳洲這類的水果比較貴. 還有一樣就是泰國生蝦 - 就是配大蒜, 苦瓜還有魚露一起吃.

想買什麼?沒有什麼但會去不同的夜市/市場看看.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-09-22) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-09-22) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

What a great post @travelgirl I really enjoyed reading it, I'll take an example from your bright pics if you don't mind😅
At the expense of things, I also decided to think about what to do before the trip.🤔

  1. You may not have purchased a SF ticket yet
  2. Need a party dress for the party, or if not then some cool pants (I just love the dresses, last time I put on a dress)
  3. Pillow for a long flight on the plane, I myself have never tried but have heard that it is very important for someonе😄💤
    no warm clothes are needed because as I know Thailand is a hot country ☀️
    so, that seems like everything, I no longer know what else is important🙃

OMG i forgot to add that I bought the tickets!!! thanks for reminding me :)

party dress? hmmm i have to see if i should bring one since it will be so hot i might just wear something light.

will I see you this year at SF with your mum?

OMG i forgot to add that I bought the tickets!!! thanks for reminding me :)

💭 Oh, how I noticed in time!😃

party dress? hmmm i have to see if i should bring one since it will be so hot i might just wear something light.

💭 Well then you can take some light dress👗

will I see you this year at SF with your mum?

💭 I think that 90% we will not go☹️

oh no shame can't see you this time. I still remember our bowling night together LOL

Oh, I also constantly mention her, I want to get there again!

吃了吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Nice. Visiting Thailand in January. Your photos inspirational.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for coming by :)

很會吃啊!大蝦,蒜蓉,苦瓜,正啊😋

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha 正!

Sounds like a good plan! 😃 I've never heard of Kung Chae Nampla before so I guess that's going to go into my "to-try" list 😄

yeah try it if you are ok with raw food :)

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.590 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

In here tropical fruits so cheap, but apple and grape so expensive :D

Thanks for your contribution.

Regards,
@anggreklestari
[Realityhubs Curator]


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68