The Road to Steem Fest | Business or Pleasure?

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I think this year, crypto in particular Steem for me have been a rollercoaster year. From last year Steem Fest, Steem prices was still around 90c-$1 to now a low $13c, I am glad I am still around because the Steem community is already part of my life. I won’t be able to say this time is for business because I have no business in mind (in fact the same as last year). There are a few things that have made my decision attending Steem Fest this year an easier one and they are all come under the umbrella “Pleasure”


re-using this picture as I love the fact you can buy these feather dusters anywhere anytime in a Thailand market

Trip Without The Kids!

Yep you have read that correctly. Since having the boys, I have never been on holidays without them and this time, my hubby said he didn’t want to join me in Bangkok so he suggested I go myself this year. Not only I got the big OK from hubby but also the fact to think I can get proper sleep and eat without the food getting cold for 2 weeks is great! Just thinking of waking up naturally is a nice feeling

Meeting Steemit Friends

I can finally meet some of the people I regularly talk to online in real person. Last year the venue for Steem Fest was a bit too far for some but this year, Asia is a closer country to those I interact with often so being able to see them in real life will be awesome. Bangkok is also closer to home for me compared to a nearly 24 hours flight so going to Bangkok seems like a more reasonable journey.

Side Trip

After visit Bangkok, I’ll be flying to Japan. I haven’t been to Japan for nearly 18 months and the Japan bug is really annoying me. I need to get myself over there asap! Initially my other half did say he was going to join me in Japan but the timing is not right for snowboarding so he decided to pass this time. A bit of a shame but I am still going there for a week just to get it out of my system.

There you have it! The whole trip is pure pleasure and I can’t wait to see everyone in 5 weeks! Let the countdown begin!!!

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-09-30) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-09-30) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

  • Thanks to everyone who continues to participate in SteemCoinPan community.
  • From Oct 15, 2019, we will provide SCT rewards for postings published on SteemCoinPan.
  • You won't get SCT rewards at all if you create a posting on other Steem Dapps after Oct 15, 2019.

Think of it like a networking event. If you have business cards, meet and greet as many people as people who should, in turn, become followers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good read. Jealous was Japan in 2017. Need to go back.

Posted using Partiko iOS

你今天过的开心吗?想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43