On My Way Home …. Guess Where I Am! Win Steem

in #travel5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

A few of you know that I am on holidays over the Easter and Anzac Day holiday period in Sydney. My family and I flew to a nice tropical place for 10 days to escape the funny weather in Sydney and it is time to go home. I am currently at the airport lounge writing this. I want to make this a small contest to guess which country I am leaving from.

Apart from the above clue, another clue there is the annual ADB conference held in this area. This conference is a world wide event with representatives from all around the world.

Hope these clues will help you easily guess where I am. The first 3 people who can guess where I am correctly will win 1 Steem each.

@livinguktaiwan, @wilhb81, @Perlia, @wanderwithtwo cannot participate as they know where I am

8A1ED257-C19F-4196-BA17-BACE3EFBA05A.JPG

IMG_6052.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-05-01) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-05-01) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.721 which ranks you at #473 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 478).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@travelgirl I know I know = somewhere on the mother earth 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a save flight back~!
It is Fiji~! (And yes, never heard about Bula haha)

thanks Jay! Bula is "hello" in fijian :)

Bula!! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

곰돌이가 @jayplayco님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.012을 보팅해서 $0.011을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4409번 $50.312을 보팅해서 $55.778을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

I assume its Fiji and damn doesn't it look great wherever it is

yes it is fiji and weather was fab!!

It´s Fiji. Good idea to escape that horrible weather. Same here on the Sunshine Coast, probably few degrees warmer but raining non stop.

oh when we arrived, people kept telling us they had really bad rain the past week. lucky the weather god was with us on this trip :)

Lucky you. Its always the opposite for me. Whenever we arrive it starts to rain.

Hi @travelgirl 👋

First off... How are you? It's been a while since I met you in Krakow 🙂 I hope you're well and it certainly looks like you're in a nice place from the pic 😎

Now, for the competition... I think you're in the Philippines, Manila.

I've always wanted to visit the Philippines to travel and go scuba diving... I'm very jealous 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

hope you have been well @raj808. I was actually in Fiji :)

I guess you are at ....... damn!!! I've been disqualified :-(

Look forward to your posts

Is it Tailand? Maybe Samui?

Posted using Partiko Android

I was in Fiji :)

Upps seems that I forgot about them😉

Posted using Partiko Android

My guess is Philippines

I was in Fiji :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44