Traveling the World since 2015?!

in #travel7 years ago

It still sounds crazy to me, especially when I try to look back on the last 2 years and what I've done, but yes it's true. I've been backpacking around the blue planet since September 26th 2015!

Making my way across 4 continents already I still have plenty of things to see!

Here are a select few of some of the incredible things I've experienced while hopping between time zones and avoiding the generic 'normal life', enjoy!

PSX_20170617_200402.jpg! Hikkaduwa Turtle Snctuary, Sri Lanka ! This little dude is only a few days old and shortly after I selfie bombed him, I released him back into the ocean to enjoy his life.

PSX_20170526_211757.jpgStanding in awe of the vast amount of pagodas in Bagan, Myanmar.

PSX_20170618_175630.jpgA huge, wild green turtle swimming right up to the shoreline in Sri Lanka. I fed her red seaweed for hours until she got bored of me! This is the best way to see animals... Fuck zoos!

PSX_20170513_101047.jpgBeautiful scenery on Railey Beach, Thailand!

PSX_20170504_142541.jpg Such incredible architecture and colours of the Imperial City in Hue, Vietnam

PSX_20170611_200923.jpg Feeling good at the top of Kek Lok Si Temple in Penang, Malaysia!

So, that's an tiny insight to my travel life so far! Stick around for more good vibes, travel photos, travel tips and photography!

  • Joe
Sort:  

Great photos, I also want to travel for a couple of years. I am just starting. Following 😄

Good job joe...i likebyour post about railey beach in thailand...its beatifull place for travel..i hope someday i can travel to thailand and go to the beach.

Amazing Asia! Nice shots. Look forward to following your journey

That's awesome! Travelling already since 2 years, wow!!! Can't wait to see more blogposts from you! Hope to be able to hold a seaturtle as well anytime in the future. Followed 🐳! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make global connections on Steemit 🌎! Follow us back so we can be friends 🤗

Congratulations @travelgasm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47