Bangkok’s Grand Palace

in #travel7 years ago

D1255BF5-1FBF-4401-BB3D-D96689CA9BB2.jpeg

It’s almost 100 degrees Fahrenheit (mid 30s Celsius), the humidity is reaching for the triple digits and I for god knows what reason decided to wear long tight jeans. In most situations I’d call the day a wash and head for the AC, but not in Bangkok. I wanted to seize the day, see some temples, and feel the city. So I set off from my air conditioned building, and ventured to the Tge Grand Palace.

Originally meant for the Royal Family much of the Palace is off limits but the sections that aren’t are beautiful. One such example of this beautiful is the statue pictured above. Don’t worry there’ll be more photos to come!

Sort:  

Amazing! Thanks for sharing! Please also check out my page.

Thanks! I’ll give your page a look :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78