One Month in Langkawi, Malaysia | Travelling The World Continuously

in #travel7 years ago

1 Month In Langkawi

I spent one month being a Digital Nomad in Langkawi Malaysia! I lounged on beaches, hiked mountains and explored waterfalls while working on my online business and earning money on one of South East Asia’s most under rated islands.

IMG_0378.jpg

Don't make misconceptions

Langkawi is Malaysia’s popular Duty Free holiday island. I intended to spend only a few days here, drinking a few cheap beers and relaxing on the beach before moving on.
I thought the island would be over touristy, over priced for everything except alcohol and lacking in things to keep me there.

How it really is

I found the beaches were beautiful, quiet and relaxed. Exploring the island took longer than I’d anticipated, the rugged nature of Langkawi is absolutely beautiful. I found waterfalls, mangroves, karst limestone cliffs and white sand beaches.

beach-1650889_1920.jpg

It was cheaper than I’d imagined too. While it is possible to spend big money here- there are five star resorts, private islands and upscale restaurants- for the most part I found myself eating at local Malay, Indian and Chinese restaurants. The beer was cheap, the WiFi was great and Malaysia even gave me a three month visa on arrival!

IMG_1834.jpg

These are some of the photos I took while being there. Have you been?

IMG_1348.jpg

By the way, don't forget you can win a free trip to the Philippines by using the hashtag #travelcontinuously!!

Sort:  

Your description about Langkawi sound perfect. it inspires me to travel there someday if I get opportunity to win free trip at #travelcontinously

I'd love to go to Langkawi. I love Malaysia and I've been to Penang which is pretty close.

Penang is beautiful also!

Wow. Dreaming to visit there too with my family. Looks awesome. Thanks for sharing your photos. It inspires me to visit there one day. Best wishes.

Oh we're happy it inspired you! There are so many beautiful places in the world. You'll go there for sure soon enough 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47