Here's why I think Africa is gorgeous... (11 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Plus, the rhinos will make you laugh. (more in a sec)

Someone asked me about my Africa trip so I thought I would post the photos.

We started out in Cape Town.

Image

Image

Image

And did the trip to the Cape of Good Hope.

Image
No photoshop! all in camera using a Nikon 85mm 2.8 PC tilt shift lens

And Stellenbosch.

Image

And Kruger.

Image

(ok, not your standard wildlife photo, but I think it's funny)

This is Soweto... where the resistance to Apartheid more or less started.

It's a very dangerous neighborhood, most tours will not take you here, and you really shouldn't go.

Image

Here's the "Cradle of Humanity"... a cave where they've found some of the earliest human remains ever discovered.

Image

Elephants.

Image

Just taking this photo made me thirsty.

Image

Boat on the Zambezi River.

Image

want MORE? then UPVOTE!

people who upvote my posts get big curation rewards because I use the vote bots....

plus I will be posting a lot more to the @traveladdict blog so... hit "follow" unless you want to miss out!

Sort:  

@traveladdict great love wish i go to africa someday to see giraffe in real life

Beautiful photos. I'd love to make it to Africa one day...

Congratulations @traveladdict! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great pictures there Doc ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50