Travelling To The Tsuglakhang Temple

in #travel6 years ago (edited)




Beautiful View of Macleodganj City



Hey guys,

I hope you can easily guess with my username about what I blog about. It's all about travel and cuisines. I share here my traveling experience. I love traveling, and I'm a big foodie too. So whenever I get some time, I like to explore new places. Cooking is also a part of my life; I just love cooking. I share here many recipes that I know how to cook. Hope they are useful for you.

Today I'm going to share my another travel experience with all of you. I know that whenever we talk about travel blogs, there is only one name that comes to everyone's mind and that is @sweetsssj I know that I'm not as good as she is, but I tried a little to improve my travel posts. Hope you guys will like it.





I visited The Tsuglakhang Temple when I was in Macleodganj. Macleodganj located near Kangra valley in district Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh. If you visit Macleodganj, then you should visit the Dalai Lama temple and Tibetan Museum, which I shared earlier. The Tibetan Museum located in the temple complex. This Museum well describes the Chinese invasion and struggle faced by Tibetans. You can check out all the pictures of there conflict and the crises here.




Source 14th Dalai Lama

This temple is also known as Dalai Lama temple. Dalai Lama is a spiritual leader of the Tibetan community. Tenzin Gyatso the 14th Dalai Lama of Tibetan community. He is simple Buddhist Monk. Temple located 20 minutes walk away from the Macleodganj bus-stand. As I saw the roads were narrow and there was not so much space for parking. The temple is open for everyone and every day. You can visit the temple anytime from 5 am to 8 pm. Cameras and cell phones prohibited during teaching sessions. Smoking is not allowed in the temple.



Interior Structure



I took pictures as much as I can, but the photos were not allowed inside the temple. So I decided to click pictures of outside area. The design of temple was stunning. The Dalai Lama wasn't in the temple when I visited. He was busy with his spirituals duties. The temple is the residence for many monks and students.





Being an artist, my eyes always look for something artistic and try to capture them in my camera. I saw these beautiful wall art and capture them in my camera.





I saw beautiful doors with these beautiful ropes. I guess that's a tradition in the Tibetan community because I saw these ropes almost all the doors of temples and other Tibetan areas.





Then I saw these gold-plated prayer wheels which located in the middle of the temple. These prayer wheels filled with thousands of Avalokiteshvara mantras ''OM MANI PADME HUM.'' It said that by turning these prayer wheels in a clockwise direction, people could earn merits equal to the reading of thousands of mantras filled insides the wheels as mentioned in the picture.





My visit at Dalai Lama's temple was really amazing. I get to know about the great Tibetan culture and religion. Hope you guys will like it.






Follow Me @travel-cuisine
♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66