Adventures in Full Time RVing - 1

in #travel7 years ago

<p>&lt;iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen&gt;&lt;/iframe&gt;</p>


This was the very first episode of Adventures in Full Time RVing that I recorded back in 2012. It was right after we arrived at the campground that I now manage.


We had been RVing for several years. We finally got out to Arkansas headed for Texas and a friend in Florida put out an SOS. So we came back across the country to help him. We were supposed to be there for 6 months and ended up staying for almost 2 years to help him get on his feet, but that wasn't ever really going to happen anyway even if we stayed forever. The stress and anxiety of being there had gotten me very ill and I decided it was time to leave.


We left too quickly. The truck wasn't ready and we broke down a few hours north. I found this campground and we chose to come to it because of how nice the lady who answered the phone was. The plan was to stay a few months while we sorted out our finances and fixed the truck, but I fell in love with the people and the park and decided I wanted to stay for a year.

By the time that year was coming to a close I was in love with the park and people even more and we stayed longer. Long story short, we've now been here for 5 years and I've been managing the park now for 2 years. 

But in that time we've fixed a lot of the issues that we had both physical and financial. We've recently changed from our pull behind trailer to a class A motorhome, which I LOVE, and have taken a few short trips. 

I plan to re-record some of my older informational videos and make some new ones about RVing and share them here. Full time RVing is a different way of life but one that I dearly love and don't plan to change anytime soon. We've learned a LOT even being stable in one park for so long and I look forward to sharing more of it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tracyseekins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70