You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Places to Remember: Mount Kinabalu, A Milestone Challenge

in #travel6 years ago

Just the pictures alone are breathtaking, but your write-up is so well done that after finishing it, I swear my legs are tired. LOL!

No way I could pick a favorite pic from this group, but the one at KM8 checkpoint would be at the top of my list - it looks like your at the highest point on Earth, looking down at the planet, because of the way the horizon curves. Beautiful shot!

Thank you for taking us along on your adventure, and I hope your legs have recovered!

Sort:  

Happy to hear that @traciyork, where my words could bring the audience experience the hiking adventure I had been through.

The view was absolutely breathtaking and I had no idea how to capture it with the best angle (with such tired physique) haha.

I'm totally impressed you were even able to take pictures too, given how exhausting it was. As much as I love photography, I doubt I'd have had the strength to lift my camera! LOL!

I do admit that the camera that I carried was getting heavier every step I took 😂 but the excitement boosted me to have some extra strength to lift the camera and make the shots.

And I'm so glad it did! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43