You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Euro-Trip Completes: Reflections, Rethinking Abundance, And Recalibrating For The Journey Ahead...

in #travel7 years ago

You know what, every country has so much detail that it sometimes scares me that so few people travel in their own country. One of the best experiences I have ever had was to close the door of my apartment behind and walk out with my backpack on my back and start exploring my own country with a long board. It means you move slowly and get to explore neighbouring villages in such a different way. The first time that I asked someone to put up my tent on their property was felt really awkward, but once you find the first people who say yes to that weird question a whole new world opens and it is right at your doorstep. There literally is so much to see, we sometimes forget how close adventures can be found. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44