#1 Beach in the World!

in #travel7 years ago

The best beach I have seen so far is Balos beach located in Crete, Greece.

In this post I will try to elaborate why I think Balos is the best beach in the world.

First let me ask you a few questions:
What are you looking for when you are searching for a beach?
Do you like sandy beaches?
A quiet place to relax?
A nice spot for a cool pictures?

You are probably thinking it is impossible to have all of it. I will prove that it's!

Let start with the sand. Balos is a sandy beach surrounded by the rocks, which makes the water very clear, perfect for swim. The quality of the sand is neither soft nor hard which is in my opinion perfect for a long walks.

IMG_3794.JPG

This is a picture of me pointing at the view spot.

IMG_3819.JPG

Balos has a large hill on it's east side (attached to the land). The hill is a perfect spot to see the entire beach, and to take a breath taking photos.

IMG_4052.JPG

Trust me, it was worth climbing 20 min to see this view. You have to admit... The pictures are cool too! :)

IMG_4144.JPG

All those pictures were taken in early September 2017, and as you can see there were not many people on the beach.

I was there with my brother, and as you can see below, we had a hard time to find someone who could take a photos of the two of us. However, thanks to the selfie stick, we managed to get some pictures with the background view. The result is below!

IMG_3834.JPG

Hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Comment below and tell me what is your favorite beach!

Cheers

Sort:  

It's a bit overcrowded during the summer but it's perfect during the off-season--you have the place to yourself.

I was there in mid September and I had a hard time finding someone who can take a photo of me and my brother. Beautiful place however! Glad to hear your opinion @icepickred! BTW: You killed it with your first post! Well done ! Keep doing great work my friend! BTW: You killed it with your first post! Well done ! Keep doing great work my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50