World Trade Center, North Tower, Thanksgiving 2000

in #travel8 years ago

Last time my wife and I visited the original World Trade Center. Photograph was taken by a doorman. I went there many times before 9/11, both before and after the bombing in 1993.

I always wondered if the doorman was on duty during the plane attack.

One hand in the air for the big city
Street lights, big dreams, all looking pretty
No place in the world that can compare
Put your lighters in the air
Everybody say: "Yeah!"
Empire State of Mind - Jay-Z and Alecia Keys

I miss that place. Never went to ground zero; just could not do it. First visit downtown was after the water memorials were finished.

...Statue of Liberty, long live the World Trade
Long live the king, yo; I’m from the Empire State, that's…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83