You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Machu Picchu, Peru - Beautiful Place To Visit

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Yes I agree @milianybonet. I visited Machu Picchu this year when I was visiting Lima and it is quite a trip to get there. Cusco is 12000ft up in the Andes and getting to Machu Picchu from Cusco means a 4am rise to catch the bus to the train station. Eventual return to Cusco at 8pm.

Machu Picchu means "Big Mountain".

What is interesting to know is that the mountain in front is called Huena Picchu (meaning "small mountain").

The actual Machu Picchu is behind you when you take the picture.

I hope you get the chance to go. Not to be missed.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @tomcarpenter all the info! I sure learned new things here :) Wow, sounds like quite an adventure. Will keep this in mind when I got to Peru.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33