Travelling with Loka - Noosa

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Noosa

After my previous visit to Brisbane, my next visit was to a small beach town called Noosa.

The second beach town on my trip up north, the first being Byron Bay. If you haven't read it already, take a look because that place was one of my favourites. Why do I mention it? Simply because of what hear from backpackers.

"Noosa is basically like Byron bay but better/worse"

It's a matter of opinion of course.

Out of the two I'd say overall I preferred Byron Bay but prehaps that's because I was with such a good group at the time? Or that the hostel in Byron was way waaay better! Both being Nomads.

Although my hostel in Noosa had a beach volleyball court which I always enjoy.

The beach
image
The beach at Noosa is a beautiful beach to stroll along. The vibe is chilled, the sea is calm and the weather at the time was gorgeous. Although if you like to surf then this is not the place for you. It's more for stand up paddle boards and little kids learning. Byron Bay on the other hand is Surf Heaven.
image
There didn't seem much to do here however, the place is extremelly quiet and it's a long hilly walk from the hostels/motels. So if you enjoy walking you'll feel right at home.

The trails

There are a few walking trails from the beach that stretch right the way around the coast. The most popular by far being the blue trail. Number 2 if I remember correctly. It's a coadtal trail where you'll see many bays such as Dolphin Bay along the way.
image

As you walk further around the coast the water colour changes quite dramatically.
image

The trail leads to a clifftop viewpoint called hells gates

Bit of a weird name, it looks nothing like hell...or maybe it was demons gates? Either way;
image

From here, you can take the same trail back or take the 'Orange route' inland which I did. It's a strange track which starts you off walking on sand winding through grass and little vegetation.

When I went I could see the remains of a Bush Fire and the tree's were simply black up to about 3-4 metres. Seeing the sheer size of it's destruction really made me realize I wouldn't have a chance of escape as I was still seing the same burns 5 minutes later.

Once I got through this I appeared to of teleported to a rainforest.

Lush greenness surrounding the area, blocking out most of the Sun. There were even vines dangling down and taking over the path which by now was stone with no sand in sight.

This path leads all the way back to the coast where it's about a 5 minute walk back to the main beach.

I didn't really get to explore much else there. You can hire jetskies which would of been awasome but doing expensive things like that seriously limits your future travels so I'm glad I didn't.

Despite there being not that much to do, Noosa is a beutiful place and like many beaches in Austrlia, the sunsets are pretty good too.
image
image

With all this being said, the main reason I and the rest of the backpackers visited this place was because it was one of the two places to stay before visiting Fraser Island!... that's coming up next!

Sort:  

I've been to Noosa, its on the Sunshine Coast, above the Gold Coast ;-)

Wish I could be there right now. Excellent photos and post as well :)
Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-06-22-18

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tomatom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94