Introducing Myself

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemit,

I discovered this site a while back, and have been lurking on articles mainly related to cryptocurrency. I have decided to sign up and write my own content. My content will mainly be a lifestyle and travel blog. I'm not sure what I will write about yet, but that is a lot of the fun. I plan on photographing places I have been, and what I have been up to. I would also like to review different things like products, businesses, etc... while on any travels or outings.

A little about me. I have traveled extensively in my late teens and early twenties to many parts of the world. I have been to Portugal, Ireland, United States, Canada, Mexico, Iraq, Germany, and Kuwait. When I was about to turn 25, I decided I wanted to complete a college diploma. I moved back to where I came from, and have pretty much regretted it since. I did achieve getting that diploma though. Five years later, I have decided to try to get my old life back. I am trying to work at getting a career that will have me travel again, and see stuff most don't see in their lifetime.

There may be two possibilities of where I'll go. Europe for one to work in what I used to do. I have also began to speak with organizations to teach English as a second language in Asia. Both opportunities are appealing, but Europe would be better for long term growth since I plan on trying to get into the medical field then. Both places I would explore, and take plenty of photos to engage with my audience.

I know I have nothing much to post about right now other than this introduction. I would greatly appreciate it if you would follow me and stay updated. I do plan on following others on here as well. I am uploading some images that I have taken from past travels.

Thank you for reading,
Thomas

2013-01-13 15.33.15.jpg

2017-12-16 13.22.59.jpg

2013-12-05 11.42.11.jpeg

2015-12-14 02.45.34.jpg

2013-12-05 11.38.36.jpeg

2014-06-29 16.29.25.jpg

2012-09-18 18.42.53.jpg

2014-06-29 16.12.19.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @tomabks :D Nice photos from Portugal!!

Welcome to steemit @tomabks. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Congratulations @tomabks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tomabks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65