My trip to Turkey_Istanbul

in #travel7 years ago

This summer I went to the wedding of my Turkish friend. I visited three cities in Turkey: Izmir, Istanbul and Bursa.

After Izmir I took long 8 hours journey with the bus through the country to join my boyfriend in Istanbul and we visited the Blue Mosque.
IMG_9135.jpg

They make you wear this kind of clothing before entering and you see the poster outside. It was a surprise for me, that men also had to cover legs. IMG_9125.jpg

IMG_9120.jpg

IMG_9147.jpg

IMG_9158.jpg

Next day we went to Grand Bazaar - the biggest and oldest covered market in the world, that was built in 15th century.
IMG_9194.jpg

IMG_9188.jpg

In the meantime had some Turkish coffee, which tastes different, but not bad at all. ;)IMG_9185.jpg

IMG_9166.jpg

Sort:  

wao enjoi your life and be many many happy in your life

have you experienced "the ice scream struggle"? i wonder :D

what do you mean? We ate dondurma, but why struggle? :)

Because the ice cream man tricks customers about 2 3 minutes before the customer takes the ice cream. If you search "Turkish ice cream man" on youtube, you will know what i mean :)

I looked up the Turkish ice cream man on youtube after reading this comment. That was hilarious!

Very nice photos :)) I hope you are having a lot of fun :)
I encourage you to come visit our turkey again in other cities.. :)

Thanks! I did certainly have a lot of fun! I actually loved my vacation in Turkey and all the people I've met there, including my old friends and new people and just random strangers on the street, who helped me, since I couldn't understand ANYTHING in Turkish! :D

Turkish people is helpfully :))
especially against nice and kind ladies like you.. :))

Very interesting story! I would live to be able to travel the world some day... Thanks for sharing and letting us see a glimpse of what's out there!

City of Istanbul, the capital city of the world of excitement, pleasure and beauty
You are really in a fun place
Greetings

Istanbul is beautiful and calligraphy is at its best but you are looking most beautiful in those reds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49