Photos from my trip to Vevey, Switzerland

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I'm in the land of milk, cheese, honey, and fancy knives.


This town i'm in on lake Geneva is called Vevey. It has a gigantic fork stuck in the lake that fell from the Gods. Really, really, really big Gods evidently.

Hurling other sorts of cutlery or smaller forks at said gigantic fork is punishable by law. The sentence? 4 years cutting holes in cheese.

That huge building there in the middle is Nestle's global headquarters. It's also the summer home of Dr. Evil and Mr. Bigglesworth. They say rent is "One mirrionnnnn dollars"

The kid's about to crush the moon or something like this.

They've got really cool old boats here. You can ride them, sure,  just make sure you like spending 4 to 5 times what a normal short boat ride will cost. You can also just open your wallet and let them take whatever they feel is a good amount that day.

That famous Chateux Chillon. A must see for all visitors to the area. Apparently this was the first place where one could truly be 'Chillon like a Villon'.

Miles Davis is a fan favourite in nearby Montreux where he performed many legendary shows for the people throughout the 51+ years of the Montreux Jazz Festival. Why the artist chose to depict him in a moment of spotting loose change on the sidewalk is beyond me. Maybe some spit fell on his shoes. That happens with jazz instruments.

Birds, building, boulders.

The view from my parents balcony. The house on the left has two lightning bolts stuck to it. It looks cool at night.

Me and my friend Cesar in the park. He runs shit around here. Keeps his people and his bitches in order on the regular.

 

Sort:  

Good work. I enjoy reading this.
My "thumb-up"

So... the fork isn't photoshopped? :D

Real as can be, although I'm not sure if it was really a gift from the Gods or not :)

Okay, hi toblerusse.

I write on a Steemit service project. Can you do me a favour and reply to this message with a either "@username" or "?username" (with any username, and nothing else)? Only ever second username will work at the momemt, though. Thanks!

beautiful pictures, I love switzerland. :)

Love your photos, I live in Switzerland, It's really a lovly country, I enjoy it very much, hope you enjoy it too,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67